In the state of Utah, monies from school trust lands are distributed to every public school through the School LAND Trust Program.  Mountain West Montessori Academy has a School LAND Trust Committee whose responsibilities include creating and approving the School LAND Trust Plan each year which identify an academic need and a proposed solution using the annual funds.  The committee is an advisory body that may be comprised of parents, teachers, and administrators.  All School LAND Trust Committee actions and plans are overseen and approved by the Governing Board of Directors.  School LAND Trust Committee members are willing volunteers who care about the success of students and overall school improvement and Mountain West Montessori Academy is grateful for their time and dedication.

The School LAND Trust Committee meetings are open to the public and agendas are posted at least twenty-four (24) hours in advance on the Utah Public Notice Website.

For more information about the School LAND Trust Program visit


2017-2018 MWMA School LAND Trust Committee Members

 Lauren Horsley  Chair
 Angie Johnson  School Director
 Jake Hinkins  Member
 Richard Linton  Member
 Danielle Young  Member
 Meili Myles  Member
 Andrew Shadel  Member
 Alison Maynes  Member


This committee met on October 9, 2017 from 3:30-5:00 pm in the MWMA library and will meet again in February 2018 at the same location but date and time TBD. The council will utilize an informal meeting format following a pre-determined agenda and voting procedures will follow Robert’s Rules.




Let your voice be heard by volunteering on MWMA’s Land Trust Committee! MWMA Land Trust Committee Information